Update from Heather & Kate -- December 2010

PPO’s Board of Directors has completed a thorough nominations process and welcomes three new board members to the team!

Jocelyn Wentland is a 3rd year PhD student at University of Ottawa in the School of Psychology specializing in sexuality. Her research background includes women’s health and sexuality, negotiation of casual sex relationships, dating scripts, erotic photography, and adolescent sexuality. Jocelyn was a clinic volunteer at Options for Sexual Health in Vancouver for two years before moving to Ottawa for school. 

Herbert de Graaf has worked since 2004 as a consultant with NGOs and donor agencies worldwide, contributing to strategic organizational development in particular in the field of human rights, social justice, public health, and civil society strengthening. Prior to that, he held senior management positions in several Brussels-based international NGOs in the field of children’s rights, mental health, and third sector support. Herbert has been on the boards of formal and non-formal education establishments and volunteered for several Ottawa-based organizations. He has a Bachelor of Education in History and Geography and a Masters in Policy and Governance in International Organizations. 

Danielle Leguard-White is currently the Director of Fund Development at the MS Society Ottawa Chapter.  She has been with MS for two years, and before that was with the National Canadian Paraplegic association as their Director of Development.  She started her not for profit career with United Way and since that time has enjoyed the challenge of each position.  Danielle joins the board as the chair of our Fundraising Committee.

The board has also accepted the resignation of Maureen Collins. Many thanks to Maureen for her numerous contributions to PPO in her time on the board.

Lastly, we would like to welcome all of you to join us in our new space for an office-warming gathering on February 1st from 4-7 p.m.  Save the date!

Heather (Executive Director) and Kate (Board President)